All St. Louis County offices are open to the public. Currently, the COVID-19 Community Level is high in St. Louis County, which means facemasks are recommended inside St. Louis County buildings (and all indoor public places.)

Our Locations



The Assessor's Department has six offices in St. Louis County.

Offices are open Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Assessor's Office - Duluth Courthouse

100 N. 5th Ave. W. #212
Duluth, MN 55802
Phone:(218) 726-2304
St. Louis County Courthouse

Assessor's Office -Duluth AP Cook
2503 Rice Lake Rd.
Duluth, MN 55811
Phone: (218) 726-2304
A.P. Cook Office Building
Assessor's Office -Ely
SLC Service Center
320 Miners Dr. E., #105
Ely, MN 55731-1061
Phone: (218) 365-8236
Ely Location Assessor's Office
Hibbing Assessor's Office
401 E. 21st St.
Hibbing, MN 55746
Hibbing City Hall
St. Louis County Public Works & Government Services Center – Cook
9558 Ashawa Rd
Cook, MN 55723
Phone: (218) 471-7220
Virginia Assessor's Office
Government Services Center
201 South 3rd Avenue West
Virginia, MN 55792
Phone: (218) 749-7147
Virginia Government Services Ceter