Health Insurance Committee

 
 

St. Louis County
Health Insurance Committee
Membership Directory

 

SLC Employees Association *
Gordy Halverson 218-625-3803
halversong@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate:  Ben Martin 218-279-2524
martinb@stlouiscountymn.gov

Human Resources Director**
Jim Gottschald, 218-726-2422
gottschaldj@stlouiscountymn.gov

County Auditor
Nancy Nilsen, 218-726-2380
nilsenn@stlouiscountymn.gov

Merit System Basic, AFSCME Council 5
Sasha Lehto, 218-471-7776
lehtos@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate: Leanne Barker, 218-262-6070
(ext.8730 when calling internally)

barkerl@stlouiscountymn.gov

Confidential Public Employee Assoc.
Angie Mattsen 218-725-5013
mattsena@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate: Christina Hansen 218-725-5058
hansenc@stlouiscountymn.gov

County Attorney
Kim Maki  218-726-2323
makik@stlouiscountymn.gov

APSU
Stephanie Lundgren, 218-726-2178
lundgrens@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate:  Terry McCabe 218-471-7760
mccabet@stlouiscountymn.gov

Civil Service Basic, AFSCME Council 5
Krista Shopp 218-262-6006
shoppk@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate:  Jolene Jamnick 218-471-7713
jamnickj@stlouiscountymn.gov

Retirees
Judy Wahlberg, 218-780-2144
jwahlberg@lcp2.net
Alternate: Vacant

County Administrator
Kevin Gray 218-726-2562
grayk@stlouiscountymn.gov

Jail Corrections/911 Essential Employees
Heather Ninefeldt 218-726-2345
ninefeldth@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate:  Vacant

Unclassified Investigators
Katie Finc 218-733-2785
finck@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate: Vacant

Unclassified Attorneys
Thomas Stanley 218-726-2323
stanleyt@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate: Vacant

Sheriff Supervisory
T. Wade Rasch 218-336-4347
rascht@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate: Erik Peterson 218-780-6829
petersone@stlouiscountymn.gov

Deputy Sheriff Association
Mike McDougall 218-336-4306  
mcdougallm@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate: Alyssa Schlichting  x4352
schlichtinga@stlouiscountymn.gov

Staff:  
Beth Menor, Committee Clerk
Benefits Advisor
218-725-5056
menorb@stlouiscountymn.gov

Tiffany Kari, Health Promotions Coordinator
218-720-1551
carlsonT3@stlouiscountymn.gov

Jeff Coenen, Johnson Insurance Consultants
218-722-4431
jcoenen@jic-benefits.com

*Co-Chair
**Presiding Co-Chair

Mission Statement

The St. Louis County Health Insurance Committee will work to understand health insurance issues and trends, understand the County self-insured fund, recommend annual rates to the County Board, and provide education, advice and information on health insurance-related issues to the St. Louis County Board, its employees and members of the self-insured plan.

2022 Goals

  • Study transitioning dependent dental coverage from fully-insured to self-insured
  • Educate & engage members to be proactive in their health & healthcare
  • Identify & investigate claims drivers
  • Study benefit design strategies and trends
  • Monitor and strategize around behavioral & mental health services
  • Study group Medicare supplemental plans & post 65 retiree health coverage
  • Centralize access to healthcare resources

Meeting Minutes

For your convenience, we present the latest health insurance committee minutes.

To view past meeting minutes, select Include Archived Items.

 

2022 Meeting Schedule

All meetings are scheduled at 9:00 AM and end when the agenda is completed. 

February 16th
May 18th
July 20th
September 21st
October 19th
December 21st

vfeagde