Emergency:
All St. Louis County employees and visitors to St. Louis County buildings are required to wear a mask in any public or common areas.

 

Information on COVID-19, vaccines and testing

 

Health Insurance Committee

 
 

St. Louis County
Health Insurance Committee
Membership Directory

 

SLC Employees Association *
Gordy Halverson 218-625-3803
halversong@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate:  Ben Martin 218-279-2524
martinb@stlouiscountymn.gov

Human Resources Director**
Jim Gottschald, 218-726-2422
gottschaldj@stlouiscountymn.gov

County Auditor
Nancy Nilsen, 218-726-2380
nilsenn@stlouiscountymn.gov

Merit System Basic, AFSCME Council 5
Alicia Carrillo, 218-471-7653
carrilloa@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate: Dennis Frazier 218-725-5070
frazierd@stlouiscountymn.gov

Confidential Public Employee Assoc.
Angie Mattsen 218-725-5013
mattsena@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate: Christina Hansen 218-725-5058
hansenc@stlouiscountymn.gov

County Attorney
Kim Maki  218-726-2323
makik@stlouiscountymn.gov

APSU
Nancy Hintsa 218-726-2581
hintsan@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate:  Terry McCabe 218-471-7760
mccabet@stlouiscountymn.gov

Civil Service Basic, AFSCME Council 5
Krista Shopp 218-262-6006
shoppk@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate:  Jolene Jamnick 218-471-7713
jamnickj@stlouiscountymn.gov

Retirees
Judy Wahlberg, 218-780-2144
jwahlberg@lcp2.net
Alternate: Vacant

County Administrator
Kevin Gray 218-726-2562
grayk@stlouiscountymn.gov

Jail Corrections/911 Essential Employees
Heather Ninefeldt 218-726-2345
ninefeldth@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate:  Lon Hanson 218-726-2920
hansonl2@stlouiscountymn.gov

Unclassified Investigators
Katie Finc 218-733-2785
finck@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate:none

Unclassified Attorneys
Thomas Stanley 218-726-2323
stanleyt@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate: VACANT

Sheriff Supervisory
T. Wade Rasch 218-336-4347
rascht@stlouiscountymn.gov
Alternate: Erik Peterson 218-780-6829
petersone@stlouiscountymn.gov

Deputy Sheriff Association
Vacant
Alternate: Vacant

Staff:  
Beth Menor, Committee Clerk
Benefits Advisor
218-725-5056
menorb@stlouiscountymn.gov

Tiffany Kari, Health Promotions Coordinator
218-720-1551
carlsonT3@stlouiscountymn.gov

Jeff Coenen, Johnson Insurance Consultants
218-722-4431
jcoenen@jic-benefits.com

*Co-Chair
**Presiding Co-Chair

Mission Statement

The St. Louis County Health Insurance Committee will work to understand health insurance issues and trends, understand the County self-insured fund, recommend annual rates to the County Board, and provide education, advice and information on health insurance-related issues to the St. Louis County Board, its employees and members of the self-insured plan.

2021 Goals

  • Study transitioning dependent dental coverage from fully-insured to self-insured
  • Educate & engage members to be proactive in their health & healthcare
  • Identify & investigate claims drivers
  • Study benefit design strategies and trends
  • Study and strategize around behavioral & mental health
  • Opioid awareness and physician accountability

Meeting Minutes

For your convenience, we present the latest health insurance committee minutes.

To view past meeting minutes, select Include Archived Items.

 

2021 Meeting Schedule

All meetings are scheduled at 9:00 AM and end when the agenda is completed. 

February 17th
May 19th
July 21st
September 15th
October 20th
December 15th