Boards & Committees


Joint Powers Committee

This Committee is responsible for reviewing existing Joint Powers Agreements involving the County and to determine if new criteria is needed for any new contracts with other governmental units.
County Commissioners serving on this committee include Patrick Boyle, Frank Jewell and Mike Jugovich. The Joint Powers Committee also includes relevant staff from County Administration.

Tom Rukavina Mineral Royalties Scholarship Committee

The St. Louis County Board established a Mineral Royalties Scholarship program in 2017, designating $150,000 each year for scholarships for St. Louis County students attending Mesabi Range College, Hibbing Community College, Vermilion Community College or Lake Superior College. Scholarship applications are handled by the Foundation Offices at each college. This committee oversees the scholarship program to determine when any changes are needed.
County Commissioners serving on this committee include Keith Nelson, Keith Musolf, and Paul McDonald. The Mineral Royalties Scholarship Committee also includes the Director of HR and Administration and staff from County Administration.


100 North 5th Avenue West
Room 202
Duluth, MN 55802