GOVERNMENTBoard of Commissioners   

Board of Commissioners

St. Louis County, Minnesota

St. Louis County Board of Commissioners

St. Louis County has seven elected Commissioners, serving staggered four year terms. Commissioners work to provide services to people and communities while overseeing the cost of such services. The St. Louis County Board generally meets at 9:30 a.m. on the first, second and fourth Tuesday of each month. The schedule below provides the meeting dates and locations for the current year. Board Meetings are broadcast on Duluth-Superior Public Access Television channel 20 at 7:30 p.m. each Wednesday. They are also aired on Chisholm, Ely, Hermantown, Proctor, and Hibbing Public Access Television; please check your local cable company for times.

 2018 Board Meeting Schedule

 2018 Board Meeting Locations (Interactive Map)

 2018 County Board Workshop Schedule

 Current County Board Workshop Agenda

 HRA Agenda

 Board Policy Manual

 Understanding Your County Government


Clerk of the County Board

Directs preparation and distribution of board agendas, records official minutes of board proceedings and supervises publication of official proceedings. Compiles board resolutions, records official action of the County Board, and certifies and distributes copies of board resolutions. Assists in processing final disposition of board matters including composing communications to appropriate parties regarding board actions. Issues public notice of meetings and hearings of the County Board of Commissioners.
Phil Chapman, Deputy County Auditor - Clerk of the County Board

Agendas Resolutions Communications County Board Minutes Committee of the Whole Minutes Public Notices
1 2 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 3