Back to St. Louis County Child Protection Page

St Louis County Child Protection Mandatory Reporter Form

Minnesota Statutes Section 626.556, Subdivision 7: Any professional who knows or has reason to believe a child is being neglected or physically or sexually abused, or has been neglected or physically or sexually abused within the preceding three years, shall immediately report the information to the local welfare agency, agency responsible for assessing or investigating the report, police department, or the county sheriff.  An oral report shall be made immediately by telephone or otherwise. Report shall be followed within 72 hours, exclusive of weekends and holidays, by a report in writing.

 

* Required information

RadDatePicker
Open the calendar popup.
Phone Duluth= 218-726-2012 Virginia= 218-471-7128

If after 4:30 p.m. or weekends/holidays – call 9-1-1/ law enforcement


 

Reporting Source


 

Alleged Victims


 

Alleged Offender


 

Family Information


 

Incident Description

*Please call/contact intake or on-call social worker to be sure this report was received.

St. Louis County Human Services Child Protection Intake
Government Services Center
320 W. 2nd Street
Duluth MN 55802
Phone: 218-726-2012
Fax: 218-725-5118
Email: IIU@stlouiscountymn.gov
Northland Office Center
PO Box 1148
Virginia MN 55792
Phone: 218-471-7128
Fax: 218-471-7503
Email:IIUNorth@stlouiscountymn.gov

 

In accordance with M.S. 626.556, Subdivision 7, written reports received by Child Protection will be forwarded to the local Police Department or County Sheriff.

Submit
*** Required
In accordance with M.S. 626.556 Subdivision 7, written reports received by Child Protection will be forwarded to the local police department or County Sheriff. (a) A professional who knows or has reason to believe that a child is being neglected or physically or sexually abused, as defined in subdivision 2. or has been neglected or physically or sexually abused within the preceding threee years, shall immediately report this information to the local welfare agency, agency responsible for assessing or investigating the report, police department, or the county sheriff 2 (a) An Oral Report Shall be made immediately by telephone or otherwise....within 72 hours, exclusive of weekends or holidays, by a report in writing to the appropriate police department, county sheriff, or agency responsible for assessing or investigating the report...