
St. Louis County, Minnesota          Resident Auctioneer License Application 

Rev. 1-2015 

 

RESIDENT AUCTIONEER LICENSE APPLICATION 
St. Louis County, Minnesota  
Fee: $20.00; Surety Bond: In the amount of at least $1,000 

TO THE COUNTY AUDITOR OF ST. LOUIS COUNTY, STATE OF MINNESOTA:  For the purpose of securing a license to transact the business of an 
Auctioneer under the provisions of Minnesota Statute Chapter 330 within the County of St. Louis and State of Minnesota, the u ndersigned respectfully 
makes application for such license and submits the following statement of facts as provided by law: 

APPLICANT                                                                                                                 

I have been a resident of St. Louis County, MN for at least six 
months immediately preceding the date of application.  

  Yes     No     
 

I am at least eighteen years of age.   

   Yes        No           

Applicant’s Full Name Date of Birth Social Security # 

Applicant’s Resident Address  
lick here to enter text. 

City State 
Choose an 
item. 

Zip 
 Click here 
to enter 
text. Applicant’s Mailing Address City State Zip 

Business Name (d/b/a, if applicable) 
 

Minnesota Tax ID # (if applicable) Federal Tax ID # (if applicable) 

Email Address   Click here to enter text. Telephone # 

CERTIFICATION OF COMPLIANCE OF MINNESOTA WORKERS COMPENSATION LAW 

Minnesota Statute, Section 176.182 requires every state and local licensing agency to withhold the issuance or renewal of a license or 

permit to operate a business or engage in an activity in Minnesota until the applicant presents acceptable evidence of compliance with the 

workers' compensation insurance coverage requirement of MSS Chapter 176.  The information required is:  the name of the insurance 

company, the policy number, and dates of coverage or the permit to self-insure.  

This information is required by law and license and permits to operate a business may not be issued or renewed if it is not provid ed 

and/or is falsely reported.  Furthermore, if this information is not provided or falsely stated, it may result in a $2,000 penalty assessed 
against the applicant by the Commissioner of the Department of Labor and Industry.  

WORKER’S COMPENSATION INSURANCE  

Are you required to have workers’ compensation insurance?     Yes     No 
 
If no, I am not required to have workers’ compensation coverage because: 

      I have no employees    

      I am self-insured (a copy of your permit to self-insure is required) 

      I have no employees covered by workers comp law (ie: spouse / parents / children / certain farm employees)  

 
If yes, Insurance Company Name:  
 
 

Policy #: 
 

Effective Date: Expiration Date: 

SURETY BOND 

Insurance Agent’s Name Insurance Agent’s Phone # 

SIGNATURE 

By submitting this application, I certify under the penalty of perjury that statements made in this application are true and inclusive to the best of my 
knowledge.  I further certify that I am at least eighteen years old and have resided in St. Louis County, MN, for the prior six months.  I certify that the 
information provided above is accurate and complete and that a valid workers’ compensation policy will be kept in effect at all times as required by law.  I 
acknowledge that the County of St. Louis, Minnesota reserves the right to examine supporting documentation and information provided herein. 

Applicant Signature: Click here to enter text. Date: Click here to enter a 
date. 

 

 


