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NON-RESIDENT AUCTIONEER LICENSE APPLICATION 
St. Louis County, Minnesota  

Fee: $20.00; Surety Bond: In the amount of at least $1,000 
TO THE COUNTY AUDITOR OF ST. LOUIS COUNTY, STATE OF MINNESOTA:  For the purpose of securing a license to transact the busines s of an 
Auctioneer under the provisions of Minnesota Statute Chapter 330 within the County of St. Louis and State of Minnesota, the  undersigned respectfully 
makes application for such license and submits the following statement of facts as provided by law: 

APPLICANT                                                                                                                 

Are you 18 years of age or older?     Yes      No – If no, you may not apply until you are at least 18 years of age           

Are you a Minnesota resident?   Yes       No – If yes, you must apply for a Resident Auctioneer License           

Does your home state have an Auctioneer Licensing statute? 

  Yes       No 

Do you have a driver’s license issued by your home state? 

  Yes       No 

Applicant’s Full Name Date of Birth Social Security # 

Applicant’s Resident Address  City State 
Choose an 
item. 

Zip 
 Click here 
to enter 
text. Business Name (d/b/a, if applicable) 

 

Minnesota Tax ID # (if applicable) Federal Tax ID # (if applicable) 

Email Address Telephone # 

STATEMENT OF IRREVOCABLE CONSENT – STATE OF MINNESOTA / COUNTY OF ST. LOUIS  

1. I consent that suits and actions may be commenced against me in any court of competent jurisdiction in this state by the service on 
the Minnesota Secretary of State of any summons, process, or pleadings authorized by the laws of the State of Minnesota.  

2. The service of such process of pleadings on the Minnesota Secretary of State shall be taken and held in all courts to be as valid and 
Binding as if due service had been made upon me in the State of Minnesota. 

 
   
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

CERTIFICATION OF COMPLIANCE OF MINNESOTA WORKERS COMPENSATION LAW 

Minnesota Statute, Section 176.182 requires every state and local licensing agency to withhold the issuance or renewal of a l icense or permit to operate 
a business or engage in an activity in Minnesota until the applicant presents acceptable evidence of compliance with the workers' compensation 
insurance coverage requirement of MSS Chapter 176.  The information required is:  the name of the insurance company, the poli cy number, and dates of 
coverage or the permit to self-insure. 

This information is required by law and license and permits to operate a business may not be issued or renewed if it is not pr ovided and/or is falsely 
reported.  Furthermore, if this information is not provided or falsely stated, it may result in a $2,000 penalty assessed against the applicant by the 
Commissioner of the Department of Labor and Industry. 

WORKER’S COMPENSATION INSURANCE  

Are you required to have workers’ compensation insurance?     Yes     No 
 
If no, I am not required to have workers’ compensation coverage because: 

      I have no employees    

      I am self-insured (a copy of your permit to self-insure is required) 

      I have no employees covered by workers comp law (ie: spouse / parents / children / certain farm employees)  

 
If yes, Insurance Company Name:  
 
 

Policy #: 
 

Effective Date: Expiration Date: 

SURETY BOND 

Insurance Agent’s Name Insurance Agent’s Phone # 

SIGNATURE 

By submitting this application, I certify under the penalty of perjury that statements made in this application are true and inclusive to the best of my knowledge.  I further certify 

that I am at least eighteen years old and have resided in St. Louis County, MN, for the prior six months.  I certify that the information provided above is accurate and complete and 
that a valid workers’ compensation policy will be kept in effect at all times as required by law.  I acknowledge that the County of St. Louis, Minnesota reserves the right to examine 

supporting documentation and information provided herein. 

Applicant Signature: Click here to enter text. Date: Click here to enter a 
date. 

 


