NOTICE OF 2020 PRESIDENTIAL NOMINATION PRIMARY ELECTION ST. LOUIS COUNTY, MINNESOTA

Notice is hereby given to the voters of St. Louis County, Minnesota, that pursuant to Minnesota Statute 207A.11, a Presidential Nomination Primary Election will be held on Tuesday, March 3, 2020, in all election precincts within all cities, towns and unorganized areas of St. Louis County.

Presidential nomination primary voters must be registered to vote pursuant to Minnesota Statute 201.054, subd. 1. Nomination primary voters must also request the ballot of the major political party for whose candidate the individual wishes to vote. Polling place election judges must record in the polling place roster the name of the major political party whose ballot the voter requested. The county auditor must include the name of the major political party whose ballot the voter requested with the voting history of the nomination primary election. The major political party ballot selected by a nomination primary voter is private data, except that it will be shared with the chairs of the major political parties in the State of Minnesota.

Polling place hours will be from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., with the exception of townships having a population of less than five hundred residents that have adopted a resolution establishing a later poll opening, but in all cases no later than 10:00 a.m. (M.S. 204C.05). The following locations are polling places for unorganized territories not voting by mail:

<u>Unorganized Precinct #14:</u> T57-R16 Lakeland Fire Hall, 4667 Vermilion Trail, Gilbert, MN

<u>Unorganized Precinct #15:</u> T60-R18 Sand Lake Chapel, 9038 Biss Road, Britt, MN

<u>Unorganized Precinct #16:</u> T60-R19 Evergreen Fire Hall, 10233 Hwy 65, Britt, MN

<u>Unorganized Precinct #17:</u> T56-R16 Makinen Community Center, Makinen, MN

<u>Unorganized Precinct #18:</u> T59-R16 Pike Town Hall, 6862 Highway 68, Embarrass, MN

<u>Unorganized Precinct #22:</u> T63-R14 Breitung Town Garage/Fire Hall, 33 1st Avenue, Soudan, MN

<u>Unorganized Precinct #24:</u> T64-R12, T64-R13, T65-R13, T65-R14 Morse Town Hall, 911 S. Central Avenue, Ely, MN

or

The following locations are polling places for all other unorganized territories:

Auditor, St. Louis County Courthouse 100 North 5th Avenue West, Room 214 Duluth, MN 55802

Virginia Government Services Building 201 South 3rd Ave West Virginia, MN 55792

NANCY NILSEN, COUNTY AUDITOR

BY: Phil Chapman, Deputy Auditor / Elections Supervisor

SAMPLE BALLOT

-					
Ā	Saint Louis County	В	State of Minnesota	С	March 3, 2020

Presidential Nomination Primary Ballot Republican Party Saint Louis County, Minnesota March 3, 2020

Instructions to Voters:

To vote, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Minnesota Election Law permits you to vote for a candidate of only one political party in a Presidential Nomination Primary election.

R	epublican Party
	.,
	Fodoval Offices
	Federal Offices
	President
	President Vote for One
\bigcirc	Donald J. Trump
	,
	write-in, if any
	1

SAMPLE BALLOT

Α	Saint Louis County	В	State of Minnesota	С		March 3, 2020

Presidential Nomination Primary Ballot Democratic-Farmer-Labor Party Saint Louis County, Minnesota March 3, 2020

Instructions to Voters:

To vote, completely fill in the oval next to your choice like this:

Minnesota Election Law permits you to vote for a candidate of only one political party in a Presidential Nomination Primary election.

Democratic-Farmer	
	Labor Party
	Federal Offices
	President
	Vote for One
	Deval Patrick
	Tom Steyer
	Pete Buttigieg
	Amy Klobuchar
	Julián Castro
	John K. Delaney
	Marianne Williamson
	Bernie Sanders
	Andrew Yang
	Elizabeth Warren
	Tulsi Gabbard
	Michael R. Bloomberg
	Joseph Biden
	Uncommitted
	Cory Booker
	Michael Bennet
1	