

Saint Louis County

County Auditor-Treasurer - 100 North 5th Avenue West, Room 214 - Duluth, MN 55802-1293 Phone: (218) 726-2380 Phone – Virginia: (218) 749-7104 Fax: (218) 725-5060

Nancy Nilsen

St. Louis County Auditor-Treasurer

NOTICE OF SPECIAL PRIMARY ELECTION COUNTY COMMISSIONER DISTRICT 5 ST. LOUIS COUNTY, MINNESOTA

Date: March 25, 2019

To: All Interested Parties

From: Phil Chapman, Clerk of County Board

Notice is hereby given that a Special Primary Election will be held on Tuesday, May 14, 2019, for the office of St. Louis County Commissioner - District Five (5); term expiring January 4, 2021. Polling place hours will be from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Voting will take place at polling locations in all St. Louis County Commissioner – District Five (5) precincts which include Brevator Township, Canosia Township, Duluth Township, Gnesen Township, City of Hermantown, Lakewood Township, Midway Township, City of Proctor, City of Rice Lake, and Solway Township.

Polling Place	Address
1. East Brevator Fire Hall	7246 Morris Thomas Rd, Cloquet, MN
2. Canosia Town Hall	4896 Midway Rd, Duluth, MN
3. Duluth Town Hall	6092 Homestead Rd, Duluth, MN
4. Gnesen Town Hall	4011 W. Pioneer Rd, Duluth, MN
5. Hermantown City Hall	5105 Maple Grove Rd, Hermantown, MN
6. Grace Lutheran Church	5454 Miller Trunk Hwy, Hermantown, MN
7. Salem Lutheran Church	4715 Hermantown Rd, Hermantown, MN
8. Lakewood Town Hall	3110 Strand Rd, Duluth, MN
9. Midway Town Hall	3230 Midway Rd, Proctor, MN
10. Proctor Community Center	100 Pionk Dr, Proctor, MN
11. Rice Lake City Hall	4107 W. Beyer Rd, Duluth, MN
12. Solway Town Hall	4029 Munger Shaw Rd, Cloquet, MN

NANCY NILSEN, COUNTY AUDITOR

By: Phil Chapman, Deputy Auditor/Elections Supervisor

C: Press

Posting

Mark Rubin, County Attorney

SAMPLE BALLOT

Ā	Saint Louis County	В	State of Minnesota	С	May 14, 2019		
Special Primary Election Ballot Saint Louis County, Minnesota May 14, 2019							
Instructions to Voters: To vote, completely fill in the oval(s) next to your choice(s) like this:							
			County Offices Special Primary Election or County Commissioner District 5 ill vacancy in term expiring				
			January 4, 2021 Vote for One				
			Robert "Bobby" Wagner Kal Randa				
			Timothy Herstad Keith MacDonald				
			Keith Musolf				
			Wayne Boucher				
<u> </u>		В		C © Election Syst	Typ:01 Seq:0001 Spl:01 ems & Software, Inc. 1981, 2013		