

# Saint Louis County

**County Auditor-Treasurer** - 100 North 5<sup>th</sup> Avenue West, Room 214 - Duluth, MN 55802-1293 Phone: (218) 726-2380 Phone – Virginia: (218) 749-7104 Fax: (218) 725-5060

#### **Donald Dicklich**

St. Louis County Auditor-Treasurer

#### NOTICE OF 2018 STATE GENERAL ELECTION ST. LOUIS COUNTY, MINNESOTA

Date: October 3, 2018

To: All Interested Parties

From: Phil Chapman, Clerk of County Board

Notice is hereby given to the voters of St. Louis County, Minnesota, that a State General election will be held on Tuesday, November 6, 2018, in all election precincts within all cities, towns and unorganized areas of St. Louis County. Polling place hours will be from 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m., with the exception of townships having a population of less than five hundred residents that have adopted a resolution establishing a later poll opening, but in all cases no later than 10:00 a.m. (M.S. 204C.05). The following Federal, State, County, and Judicial offices will appear on the ballot:

#### FEDERAL OFFICES

United States Senator (term expiring January 3, 2025)

United States Senator (term expiring January 3, 2021)

United States Representative, District 8

#### STATE OFFICES

State Representative Districts 3A, 3B, 6A, 6B, 7A, 7B, 11A (offices will appear on ballots only in their respective districts).

Governor and Lieutenant Governor

Secretary of State

State Auditor

Attorney General

#### **COUNTY OFFICES**

County Commissioner Districts 1, 4, and 6 (offices will appear on ballots only in their respective districts).

County Auditor-Treasurer

**County Sheriff** 

County Attorney

North Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisors for Districts 1 and 3 (offices will appear on ballots only in their respective districts).

South Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisors for Districts 2, 3 and 5 (offices will appear on ballots only in their respective districts).

#### **JUDICIAL OFFICES**

Supreme Court Chief Justice (One Seat) (Incumbent: Skjerven Gildea)

Supreme Court Associate Justices (Three Seats)

Seat 2 (Incumbent: Chutich)
Seat 1 (Incumbent: Anderson)
Seat 5 (Incumbent: McKeig)

Appeals Court Judge (Six Seats)

Seat 2 (Incumbent: Jesson)
Seat 4 (Incumbent: Smith)
Seat 6 (Incumbent: Worke)

Seat 7 (Incumbent: Flaskamp Halbrooks)

Seat 12 (Incumbent: Bratvold) Seat 14 (Incumbent: Florey)

District Court Judge - 6th Judicial District (Five Seats)

Seat 5 (Incumbent: Anderson)
Seat 6 (Incumbent: Harris)
Seat 8 (Incumbent: Floerke)
Seat 10 (Incumbent: Starr)

Seat 16 (Incumbent: Eichenwald)

NOTE: Local city, town and school district offices/questions may also appear on ballots within their respective jurisdictions.

#### DONALD DICKLICH, COUNTY AUDITOR

BY: Phil Chapman, Deputy Auditor / Elections Supervisor

C: Press

Posting

Mark Rubin, County Attorney

An Equal Opportunity Employer

## **SAMPLE BALLOT**

Saint Louis County	State of	of Minnesota C	November 6, 2018
	te General E Instructions to appletely fill in the oval(s) nex	o Voters:	
Federal Offices	State Of		State Offices
U.S. Senator	State Repres	Gove	rnor and Lieutenant Governor Vote for One Team
For term expiring January 3, 202 Vote for One	5 District Vote for 0	6A	Jeff Johnson and
Jim Newberger January 3,	2025 Guy Anderso Republican	n	<b>Donna Bergstrom</b> Republican
Amy Klobuchar January 3, Democratic-Farmer-Labor	<u></u>		Tim Walz and
Dennis Schuller Legal Marijuana Now	2025 write-in, if any		Peggy Flanagan Democratic-Farmer-Labor
Paula M Overby January 3, Minnesota Green Party	State Repres	6B	Chris Wright and Judith Schwartzbacker
write-in, if any	Vote for 0	One	Grassroots-Legalize Cannabis
U.S. Senator Special Election for term expiring	Skeeter Tome Republican	czak	Josh Welter and Mary O'Connor
January 3, 2021 Vote for One	Dave Lislega Democratic-Farm	rd ner-Labor	Libertarian 
Karin Housley Republican January 3,	write-in, if any		
Tina Smith January 3, Democratic-Farmer-Labor	State Repres		write-in, if any
Sarah Wellington Legal Marijuana Now	Vote for 0		Secretary of State Vote for One
Jerry Trooien January 3, Unaffliated	Dana Krivogo Republican	orsky	<b>John Howe</b> Republican
write-in, if any	Jennifer Schu Democratic-Farm		Steve Simon Democratic-Farmer-Labor
U.S. Representative District 8	write-in, if any		William Denney Independence
Vote for One	State Repres		write-in, if any
Pete Stauber Republican	District Vote for 0		State Auditor Vote for One
Joe Radinovich Democratic-Farmer-Labor	Caroline Burl	ley	Pam Myhra Republican
Ray Skip Sandman Independence	Liz Olson Democratic-Farm	ner-Labor	Julie Blaha Democratic-Farmer-Labor
write-in, if any	write-in, if any		Michael Ford Legal Marijuana Now
State Offices	State Repres	sentative	Chris Dock Libertarian Party
State Representative	Vote for 0		write-in, if any
District 3A Vote for One	Jeff A. Dotse Republican	th	Attorney General Vote for One
Randy Goutermont Republican	Mike Sundin Democratic-Farm	ner-Labor	<b>Doug Wardlow</b> Republican
Rob Ecklund Democratic-Farmer-Labor	write-in, if any		Keith Ellison Democratic-Farmer-Labor
write-in, if any			Noah M. Johnson Grassroots-Legalize Cannabis
State Representative District 3B			write-in, if any
Vote for One			County Offices
Keith MacDonald Republican			County Commissioner District 1
Mary Murphy Democratic-Farmer-Labor			Vote for One
write-in, if any			James Booth
			Frank Jewell
			write-in, if any
A	В	c	Typ:01 Seq:0001 Spl:01

### **State General Election Ballot**

<b>County Offices</b>	County Offices	Judicial Offices
County Commissioner District 4 Vote for One	South Soil and Water Conservation District Supervisor District 3 Vote for One	Court of Appeals  Judge 7 Vote for One
> Bernie Mettler	Albert Moline	Jill Flaskamp Halbrooks
> Paul McDonald		Incumbent
	write-in, if any  South Soil and Water	write-in, if any Judge 12
write-in, if any  County Offices	Conservation District Supervisor District 5	Vote for One  Diane Bratvold
County Commissioner	Vote for One  Debra L. Taylor	Incumbent
District 6 Vote for One	- Joseph L. Taylor	write-in, if any  Judge 14
	write-in, ii any	Vote for One
Keith Nelson	Judicial Offices	Incumbent
Matt Matasich	Supreme Court  Chief Justice	write-in, if any
write-in, if any	Vote for One	6th District Court
County Auditor - Treasurer Vote for One	Lorie Skjerven Gildea	Judge 5 Vote for One
Brandon Larson	write-in, if any	Michelle M. Anderson Incumbent
Nancy Nilsen	Associate Justice 2 Vote for One	write-in, if any
write-in, if any	Michelle MacDonald	Judge 6 Vote for One
County Sheriff Vote for One	Margaret Chutich	Dale O. Harris
Ross Litman	write-in, if any	write-in, if any
write-in, if any	Associate Justice 1 Vote for One	Judge 8 Vote for One
County Attorney Vote for One	Barry Anderson Incumbent	Shaun R. Floerke
Mark S. Rubin	write-in, if any	write-in, if any
write-in, if any	Associate Justice 5 Vote for One	Judge 10 Vote for One
North Soil and Water	Anne McKeig	Mark M. Starr
Conservation District Supervisor District 1		Incumbent
Vote for One  Margaret (Peggy) Pearson	write-in, if any  Court of Appeals	write-in, if any  Judge 16  Vote for One
	Judge 2 Vote for One	Vote for One  Jill A. Eichenwald
write-in, if any  North Soil and Water	Vote for One Anthony L. Brown	Incumbent
Conservation District Supervisor District 3	Luciado Ellar Lacara	write-in, if any
Vote for One	Incumbent	-
Frank Modich	write-in, if any  Judge 4	-
write-in, if any	Vote for One	
South Soil and Water conservation District Supervisor	Tracy Smith Incumbent	
District 2 Vote for One	write-in, if any	
Marcia Stromgren	Judge 6 Vote for One	
write-in, if any	Renee L. Worke	

Vote front and back of ballot