GOVERNMENTDepartments & AgenciesLand & Minerals   

 St. Louis County, through its Land & Minerals Department, manages State Tax Forfeited Trust Lands to provide an optimal combination of available resources for the sustained benefit of the people of St. Louis County by establishing practical resource management programs based on responsible stewardship and sustainability.

Topic Areas

Tax-Forfeited Lands

About Tax-Forfeited Lands
Forest Management
Access Across 
Prescriptive Easements
Non-Aquatic Invasive Species


Sales & Auctions

Tax-Forfeit Land Sales
Timber Sales
Balsam Bough Sales
Firewood Sales
Shoreland Lease Sales


Boulder Lake ELC
Cabin Leases

Bid Information


Forest Development Contracts
Contractor Information
Certificate of Liability Insurance

About Staff Directory Office Locations

Land & Minerals
Duluth Office (Land Commissioner's Office)
320 W 2nd Street - Government Services Center, Suite 302
Duluth, MN  55802

Info:  218-726-2606
Fax:  218-726-2600

Mark Weber Land Commissioner 218-726-2606
Jason Meyer Deputy Land Commissioner 218-726-2606 
Tom Zeisler Resource Data Supervisor 218-726-2606
Pike Lake Area Office
5713 Old Miller Trunk Hwy
Duluth, MN  55811
Mark Pannkuk Area Manager  218-625-3700
Virginia Area Office
7820 Highway 135
Virginia, MN  55791
Mark Kailanen    Area Manager  218-742-9898

Go to top

1 2 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 3