Search
GOVERNMENTDepartments & AgenciesHuman Resources   

The Human Resources Department administers the County's civil service law and performs the County's personnel functions. The Department's activities include recruitment, assessment and selection of employees; affirmative action; personnel services and research; position classification; wage, salary and benefits administration; employee training; and contract administration. In addition, the Department provides Personnel services on a contract basis to Arrowhead Regional Corrections.

Topic Areas

Employment

 

Employment

Current Job Postings
Check App. Status
Update Your Profile

 

Benefits

Benefits

Medical
Dental
Life Insurance
Employee Assistance
Flexible Spending Benefits
Retirement

Boards & Committees

Boards & Committees

Civil Service Commission 

 

Jobs & Wages

Jobs & Wages

Job Descriptions
Union Contracts





About Staff Directory Office Locations

Human Resources
100 N 5th Ave W - Rm 1
Duluth, MN  55802

Info:  218-726-2422
Fax:  218-725-5054
Email: jacksons@stlouiscountymn.gov

       
Jim Gottschald Director gottschaldj@stlouiscountymn.gov  218-725-5066 
Colleen Effinger HR Manager effingerc@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-725-5063
Leah Shadle HR Manager shadlel@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-725-5069
Jennifer Turner HR Manager turnerj@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-725-5071
       
Recruitment & Assessment    
Christina Hansen    Recruitment Advisor hansenc@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-725-5058
Angie Lessard Info. Specialist lessarda@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-733-2878
Laura Prail Info. Specialist praill@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-733-2917
       
Benefits      
Beth Menor Benefits Advisor menorb@stlouiscountymn.gov  218-725-5056 
Sandy Kohn Info. Specialist kohns@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-720-1552

Go to top

1 2 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 3