Search
TRANSPORTATIONRoad Maintenance7th Maintenance District   

Seventh Maintenance District

Gerald Vanguilder, Seventh District Highway Superintendent

Central Range Public Works Facility
1425 East 23rd Street
Hibbing, MN  55746   
218-262-0270
vanguilderg@stlouiscountymn.gov

The Seventh Maintenance District encompasses an area from the Carlton County Line on the South, to the Itasca County Line on the West, to County Highway #22 to the North, and an uneven line consisting of County Highways #7, #25, #137, and County Road #668 making up the Eastern boundary. The Seventh District maintains approximately 717 miles of roads.

Office Hours:  7:30am - 3:30pm  Monday - Friday

Office Locations:
 

Floodwood: 
11817 Floodwood Road (County Road 832)
Floodwood, MN  55736    218-476-2243 

Hibbing:
1425 East 23rd Street
Hibbing, MN  55746    218-262-0150

Meadowlands:
P.O. Box 125 (County Highway 133)
Meadowlands, MN  55765    218-625-3896


Contacts:

Maintenance Supervisors Location Email Phone
  Adam Hanegmon
Greg Kishel
Joe Matvey
Chad Walters
Floodwood
Hibbing
Meadowlands
Hibbing
hanegmona@stlouiscountymn.gov
kishelg@stlouiscountymn.gov
matveyj@stlouiscountymn.gov
waltersc@stlouiscountymn.gov
218-476-2243
218-262-0272
218-625-3896
218-262-0274
       
Shop Supervisor      
  Josh McDowell Hibbing mcdowellj@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-262-0273
       
Division Clerk      
  Lori Sixberry Hibbing sixberryl@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-262-0271