TRANSPORTATIONRoad Maintenance5th Maintenance District   

Fifth Maintenance District 

Kevin McConnell, Fifth District Highway Superintendent 

The Richard H. Hansen Public Works and Transportation Complex             
Pike Lake Office:  218-625-3849  
Jean Duluth Office:  218-625-3800
mcconnellk@stlouiscountymn.gov

The Fifth Maintenance District encompasses the area bordered by Arrowhead and Ness Townships in the West, the Carlton County line, the City of Duluth, and Lake Superior's North shore to the South, the Lake County line to the East and a line from Lake County at the Ault Township line going West in an uneven line to County Highway #7 and County Highway #133 to the North. The Fifth District maintains approximately 903 miles of roads.

Office Hours:  7:30am - 3:30pm  Monday - Friday

Office Locations:

Brookston:
4831 Hwy 31 North
Brookston, MN  55711    218-453-5655

Jean Duluth:
5595 Jean Duluth Road
Duluth, MN  55803    218-625-3800

Pike Lake:
Richard H. Hansen Transportation & Public Works Complex
4787 Midway Road
Duluth, MN  55811    218-625-3800


Contacts:

Maintenance Supervisors Location Email Phone
Gordy Halverson
Scott (Bradley) Olson  
Jeff Antonovich 
Steve Tverberg
Robert Zobel
Jean Duluth
Jean Duluth
Brookston
Pike Lake
Pike Lake
halversong@stlouiscountymn.gov
olsonb@stlouiscountymn.gov
antonovichj@stlouiscountymn.gov
tverbergs@stlouiscountymn.gov
zobelr@stlouiscountymn.gov
218-720-1508
218-720-1509
218-453-5655
218-625-3803
218-625-3804
       
Shop Supervisors      
Bill Ellis
Daryl Gerlovich
Pike Lake
Jean Duluth
ellisb@stlouiscountymn.gov
gerlovichd@stlouiscountymn.gov
218-625-3809
218-720-1507
       
Division Clerk      
Amy Oakes Pike Lake oakesa@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-625-3800