TRANSPORTATIONRoad Maintenance4th Maintenance District   

Fourth Maintenance District

Dale Johnson, Fourth District Highway Superintendent

Linden Grove Office:  218-666-5261
Ely Office:  218-365-2381
johnsond7@stlouiscountymn.gov

The Fourth Maintenance District encompasses an area of 2,700 square miles. The southwesterly border starts at the intersection of Koochiching County and Itasca County line and goes east along the boundary between Townships #60 and #61 to the Lake County line. The Northern boundary is the U.S./Canadian border, from Koochiching County on the West to Lake County on the East. The Fourth District maintains approximately 904 miles of roads.

Office Hours:  7:30am - 3:30pm  Monday - Friday

Office Locations:

Cook:
Hwy 115
Cook, MN  55723    218-666-2239

Ely:  
2210 East Sheridan Street, Suite 2
Ely, MN  55731    218-365-2380

Linden Grove:
11193 Hwy 1
Cook, MN  55723    218-666-5261

Tower: 
2 Marina Drive
Tower, MN  55790    218-753-4210

Contacts:

Maintenance Supervisors Location Email Phone
Tom Erchull
Rick Lokken
Jeff Straw
Jim Aune
Avery Sipola
Ely
Linden Grove
Tower
Cook
Linden Grove
erchullt@stlouiscountymn.gov
lokkenr@stlouiscountymn.gov
strawj@stlouiscountymn.gov
aunej@stlouiscountymn.gov
sipolaa@stloiuscountymn.gov
218-365-2382
218-666-5261
218-753-4210
218-666-2239
218-666-5261
       
Shop Supervisor      
Andy White
Keith Young
Ely
Linden Grove
whitea@stlouiscountymn.gov
youngk@stlouiscountymn.gov
218-365-2583
218-666-5263
       
Division Clerks      
Karen Perkovich
Ken Strong Jr.
Linden Grove
Ely
perkovichk@stlouiscountymn.gov
strongk@stlouiscountymn.gov
218-666-5261
218-365-2380