LAND & PROPERTYLand SurveyCounty Surveyor   

County Surveyor

The County Surveyor supervises the Land Survey Division of the Public Works Department under the administrative direction of the County Highway Engineer.  The Land Survey Division's mission is to maintain the records and landmarks of the Public Land Survey System (PLSS) throughout St. Louis County. It also provides land surveying services to the Public Works Department for road and bridge maintenance and construction projects, assists with parcel mapping projects, and reviews and approves proposed land subdivision plats, Common Interest Community (CIC) plats and Registered Land Survey plats prior to recording.


View Land Survey Division BUSINESS PLAN


Staff Directory Office Locations Applicable Statutes, Ordinances and Resolutions
Duluth Location
Richard H. Hansen Public Works and Transportation Complex Info: 218-625-3881
4787 Midway Road Fax: 218-625-3887
Pike Lake, MN 55811 Email: stewartn@stlouiscountymn.gov

Office Hours: Monday-Thursday   8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.


Virginia Location
7823 Highway 135 Info: 218-742-9836
Virginia, MN 55792 Fax: 218-741-7832
Email: mickelsonk@stlouiscountymn.gov

Office Hours: Monday-Thursday   8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.


Duluth Staff
Vacant Dep. County Surveyor job posting soon to follow 218-742-9823
Jason Dorgan Survey Technician Senior dorganj@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-625-3879
Tom Ocel Survey Technician Senior ocelt@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-625-3885
Paul Lund Survey Technician II lundp@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-625-3883
Isaac Bergstrom Survey Technician bergstromi@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-625-3881
Matt Divens Survey Technician divensm@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-625-3878
Brock Friermood Survey Technician friermoodb@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-625-3861
           
Virginia Staff
Nick Stewart County Surveyor stewartn@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-742-9823
Preston Dowell Dep. County Surveyor dowellp@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-742-9824
Bruce Anderson Survey Technician Senior andersonb3@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-742-9814
Keith Mickelson Survey Technician Senior mickelsonk@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-742-9836
Gerald Bahar Survey Technician II baharg@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-742-9815
Gregory Jacobson Survey Technician II jacobsong@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-742-9838
Randall Reed Survey Technician II reedr2@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-742-9839
Wade Peterson Survey Technician I petersonw@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-742-9837
Zach Neunsinger  Survey Technician neunsingerz@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-742-9864
Dylan Otto  Survey Technician ottod@stlouiscountymn.gov 218-742-9882


1 2 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 3