GOVERNMENTNews Releases   
Article Details

Area Dentists To Be Recognized For Their Volunteer Work

Categories: 2007 Press Releases | Author: SuperUser Account | Posted: 3/12/2007 | Views: 20302
March 9, 2007

Contact:  Ellen Quinn, Public Information Officer, 1-218-726-2621




Dentists To Receive Volunteer Excellence Award


     St. Louis County is presenting a Volunteer Excellence Award to the County’s  volunteer dentists, on Tuesday, March 13, 2007 at 9:30 AM at the Duluth Courthouse as part of its regular St. Louis County Board meeting.  Second District Commissioner Steve O’Neil will present the St. Louis County Volunteer Excellence Award to area dentists who provide dental services to low income and homeless patients at free and reduced rates.  Dental care is a critical need for many of our residents and it is often impossible to find.


Dentists to be honored will include:

John Wainio
Mike Bussa
Richard Oase
Timothy Langguth
Gary DeLoia
Thomas Seidelmann
Norman Nordgren
Michael Johnson
Ronald Sandeno
Peder D Morse

These professionals and others take patients through Project Homeless Connect, Community Action Duluth, Damiano Center or CHUM-Gabriel Project referral.  Many are long term supporters of dental reform and they have all gone above and beyond the call of duty to provide dental care to low income patients.      



Return to previous page 123