GOVERNMENTNews Releases   
Article Details

St. Louis County Recognizes Arrowhead Emergency Medical Services

Categories: 2006 Press Releases | Author: SuperUser Account | Posted: 9/27/2006 | Views: 22137
September 27, 2006

Contact:  Ellen Quinn, Public Information Officer





St. Louis County To Honor Arrowhead EMS Volunteers


     As part of St. Louis County’s Sesquicentennial year, the County is presenting a Volunteer Recognition Award to Arrowhead EMS volunteers on Tuesday, October 3, 2006 at 9:30 AM at the Duluth Courthouse as part of its regular St. Louis County Board meeting.  First District Commissioner Dennis Fink will present the St. Louis County Volunteer Recognition Award to emergency medical services volunteers.


     The Arrowhead Emergency Medical Services Association is the lead EMS planning agency in NE Minnesota.  The Association initiates regional planning and operations which address essential components and elements of a regional EMS system.  Its purpose is to decrease morbidity and mortality from emergency and critical incidents, through  facilitating, evaluating and implementing EMS activities.  The Association strives to promote better public understanding of EMS in NE Minnesota and surrounding areas.


    Arrowhead Emergency Medical Services Association provides excellence in leadership for the provision of quality patient care by EMS providers within the seven counties of NE Minnesota (Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, Itasca, Koochiching, Lake and St. Louis County),

and Douglas County, Wisconsin. 


     The Arrowhead EMS Association’s membership is made up of ambulance services, first responder / fire / rescue, industrial / medical, law enforcement, hospital emergency departments, air-medical, training institutions, and other individuals and agencies.


Return to previous page 123