GOVERNMENTDepartments & AgenciesProperty ManagementCounty Buildings   

County Buildings

The Property Management Department is entrusted with administering, operating, and maintaining St. Louis County’s public buildings. These include the County’s National Register of Historic Sites Courthouse in Virginia and Duluth, the Hibbing Courthouse, the Duluth Government Services Center, the St. Louis County Heritage and Arts Center (The Depot), and numerous other owned or rented facilities.

The Property Management Department is responsible for all major building capital projects. Besides providing maintenance, construction and ongoing renovation services, the Department also develops plans to ensure the County’s compliance with applicable legislation concerning building and program access; conducts space utilization studies and makes recommendations to maximize the efficient use of property; and develops and evaluates ongoing energy conservation efforts. The Department has 68 employees, and an adopted operating budget of $8,700,193 for 2018, per Board Resolution 739 dated December 19, 2017.

County Facilities Usage Policy:

January 14, 1992

RESOLVED, that the St. Louis County Board hereby reaffirms that use of the St. Louis County Board Room and Conference Rooms in the county facilities will be limited to County-related Committees and Task Forces, other government entities and their committees or task forces, and existing County elected officials.

Facilities operated by Property Management:

Duluth Area

Ely Area

Hibbing Area

Virginia Area