GOVERNMENTBoards & CommitteesNE Waste Advisory Council   

Northeast Waste Advisory Council

The Northeast Waste Advisory Council is made up of elected representatives from Aitkin, Carlton, Cook, ItascaKoochiching and St. Louis Counties and the Western Lake Superior Sanitary District and is staffed by the St. Louis County Environmental Services Department.

Roles Agendas & Minutes Members Contact Presentations

The Northeast Waste Advisory Council (NEWAC) membership represents the seven counties in northeastern Minnesota and the Western Lake Superior Sanitary District.  The roles of NEWAC are:

1. To review solid waste related rules or regulations, pending or adopted, by regional, state, or federal agencies, and to make a report to the members' respective County Boards.
2. To make comment, as fitting, on pending solid waste related rules, regulations or plans and the impacts they may have for solid waste programs in the Northeast region of Minnesota.

1 2 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 3
Limit the search results with the specified tags
Limit the search results modified within the specified time
Search results must exactly contain the keywords
    Views Actions
    NameDate modifiedSizeParent Folder
    Data pager
    Items per page:
     11 items in 2 pages