GOVERNMENTBoards & CommitteesCivil Service Commission   

Civil Service Commission

The St. Louis County Civil Service Commission exists to oversee the administration of the County's merit system of employment by approving and enforcing rules, and also hearing appeals and complaints.

Roles Agendas & Minutes Members Contact

The County Civil Service Commission consists of three County residents and one alternate member, all of whom are appointed by the County Board. Civil Service Commission members serve three-year terms and may be reappointed. The Civil Service Commission is responsible for:

  1. Approving and enforcing employment rules.

  2. Hearing and determining appeals.


1 2 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 3
total items   1   items x page