GOVERNMENTAbout & HistoryLeadershipTeam   

Leadership Team

St. Louis County, Minnesota

A dedicated team of professionals leads the employees of St. Louis County. Some are elected, some are hired, others are appointed. Each offers a wealth of experience and background in their specialty and, as part of their duties leading their respective department or division, works closely with the County Board to provide the best customer service to our citizens.    


 

Kevin Gray County Administrator
Kevin Z. Gray
Room 202
100 N 5th Ave W
Duluth, MN  55802
(218) 726-2448
grayk@stlouiscountymn.gov 
 
County Attorney
Mark Rubin
Room 501
100 N 5th Ave W
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 726-2323
Term Expires: 1/5/2015
rubinm@stlouiscountymn.gov

 
         
  Auditor/Treasurer
Donald Dicklich
Room 214
100 N 5th Ave W
Duluth, MN  55802
(218) 726-2380
Term Expires:1/5/2015
dicklichd@stlouiscountymn.gov
    Sheriff
Ross Litman
Room 103
100 N 5th Ave W
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 726-2340
Term Expires:1/5/2015
litmanr@stlouiscountymn.gov
 
         

Deputy Administrator, Governance & Policy
Gary Eckenberg 
Room 213
100 N 5th Ave W
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 726-2447
eckenbergg@stlouiscountymn.gov

  Deputy Administrator, 
Budget & Operations

Linnea Betzler Mirsch
Room 202
100 N 5th Ave W
Duluth, MN  55802
(218) 733-2747
mirschl@stlouiscountymn.gov

         

Assessor
Dave Sipila
Room 2R
307 1st St S
Virginia, MN 55792
(218) 471-7276
sipilad@stlouiscountymn.gov

 
Environmental Services
Ted Troolin
Northland Office Center
307 S 1st St
Virginia, MN  55792
(218) 749-0639
troolint@stlouiscountymn.gov

         

Human Resources
James R. Gottschald
Room 1
100 N 5th Ave W
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 726-2422
gottschaldj@stlouiscountymn.gov

 
Land & Minerals
Mark Weber
Room 607
320 W 2nd St
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 726-2606
weberm@stlouiscountymn.gov

         
  Information Technology
Jeremy Craker
Room 205
320 W 2nd St
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 726-2333
crakerj@stlouiscountymn.gov
 
     Planning & Community Development
Barbara Hayden
100 Missabe Building
227 W 1st St
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 725-5008
haydenb@stlouiscountymn.gov
         

Public Health & Human Services
Ann Busche
320 W 2nd St
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 726-2097
buschea@stlouiscountymn.gov

 
Public Records & Property Valuation
Mark Monacelli, County Recorder
Room 101
100 N 5th Ave W
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 726-2677
monacellim@stlouiscountymn.gov

         

Public Works
Jim Foldesi 
Richard H. Hansen Public Works & Transportation Complex
4787 Midway Rd
Duluth, MN 55811
(218) 625-3840
foldesij@stlouiscountymn.gov

 
Property Management
Tony Mancuso
Room 2
100 N 5th Ave W
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 725-5085
mancusot@stlouiscountymn.gov

           

Emergency Communications (911)
Steve Steblay
2030 N Arlington Ave
Duluth, MN  55811
(218) 336-4341
steblays@stlouiscountymn.gov 
 
Safety & Risk Management
Joe Austin
A. P. Cook Building
2503 Rice Lake Road
Duluth, MN 55811
(218) 733-2704
austinj@stlouiscountymn.gov

 
           

Veterans Service Offices
Sherry Rodriguez
Room 130
405 E Superior St
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 725-5285
rodriguezs@stlouiscountymn.gov

 
Extension Office
Patty Swedberg
A. P. Cook Building
2503 Rice Lake Road
Duluth, MN 55811
(218) 733-2879
swedbergp@stlouiscountymn.gov

 
           

Purchasing
Donna Viskoe
Richard H. Hansen Public Works & Transportation Complex
4787 Midway Rd
Duluth, MN 55811
(218) 726-2667
viskoed@stlouiscountymn.gov

 
Intergovernmental Relations
John Ongaro
Room 213
100 N 5th Ave W
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 726-2455
ongaroj@stlouiscountymn.gov

 
           

Public Information
Dana Kazel 
Room 213
100 N 5th Ave W
Duluth, MN 55802
(218) 725-5049
kazeld@stlouiscountymn.gov